Cairo coworking costs
Coworking costs in Cairo: what the three operators that publish prices actually say
Kamelizer, Regus and Spaces publish Cairo prices in Egyptian pounds; MQR and MSpace quote on request. The published figures, checked 27 October 2026, and why a day price is not comparable across brands.
By BestCoworkings · Sources checked 2026-10-27
Official price and product pages from Kamelizer Spaces, Regus and Spaces checked on 27 October 2026, plus the MQR and MSpace sites, which publish no prices. This is a price guide built from published figures, not a visit report, a quality ranking or a survey of what people actually pay. We have not visited or tested these spaces. All international-brand figures are starting prices. Confirm the current price, what it includes and the tax treatment with the operator before you pay.
Most Cairo operators quote on request
Cairo pricing is mostly unpublished. MQR lists eight branches across the city but no prices on its site; MSpace lists its branches and working hours but no prices. Three operators do publish numbers: Kamelizer, an Egyptian operator with branches in New Cairo and Sheikh Zayed, and the two international IWG brands, Regus and Spaces. All figures below are in Egyptian pounds (EGP) as published on 27 October 2026.
Kamelizer: a flat EGP 600 day pass
Kamelizer publishes one clear price: a Day Pass is EGP 600, giving full access to any Kamelizer Spaces location for the day, bookable instantly through its app or website with no advance notice. The day-pass page also mentions bundles of 10 and 12 days a month, but does not publish prices for them, so treat the monthly bundle cost as quote-on-request. The page does not state whether the EGP 600 includes VAT.
Regus: starting prices per person per day
Regus's Cairo coworking page publishes starting prices per product: a dedicated coworking desk from EGP 170 per person per day, day coworking from EGP 740 per day, a coworking access plan from EGP 120 per person per day, hourly coworking from EGP 92 per person per hour, and individual private offices or small team offices from EGP 200 per person per day. Enterprise access plans are priced by phone only. All of these are starting figures, so the quote for a specific centre can be higher. The page does not state whether VAT is included.
Spaces: a different day-pass price from the same parent company
Spaces, Regus's sister brand, publishes its own Cairo figures: a dedicated desk from EGP 170 per person per day, an office space day pass from EGP 1,990 per person per day, offices for individuals, small teams and large teams each from EGP 200 per person per day, meeting rooms from EGP 250 per hour, and a business address or virtual office plan from EGP 50 per day. These are also starting figures with no VAT statement on the page.
Why a day is not a comparable unit
The three published day prices - EGP 600 at Kamelizer, from EGP 740 at Regus and from EGP 1,990 at Spaces - are not three prices for the same product. They differ in what access they include, which centres they apply to and whether they are flat or starting figures, and none of the pages states its VAT treatment. Comparing them as like-for-like would invent a market rate that the published evidence does not support.
Before you pay
Get the tax-inclusive figure in writing for the exact product and branch. Ask what the day price includes, since hours, desk type, meeting-room access and printing differ by brand. Treat every starting figure as a floor, not the quote. If you need a monthly plan, note that Kamelizer's monthly bundles are unpublished and MQR and MSpace quote on request, so the written quote is the only reliable number. The directory is a starting point, not proof of current availability or owner approval.
Sources and scope
Provider pages checked 2026-10-27. Offers and policies may change. Your selected branch's current written terms apply.